Tibetan Buddhist Center 3536 McLaughlin Ave., Los Angeles 90066

On-going Sunday Practice at 10:30AM
Join us for Tibetan Buddhist reciting of His Holiness, the Dalai Lama's guru yoga prayers and dharma discussions about integrating the Buddha's teachings into our busy daily lives. Take the time on Sundays to re-align with spiritual values and connect to the Buddhist practice.
No prerequisites to join.

****************************

SPECIAL EVENTS on Holy Day: Lhabab Duchen 
(Buddha's Decent from Tushita gods' realm)
Tuesday, November 19, 2019 morning and evening events
5:30AM to Noon--Prayers and Practices ongoing; stop by any time during the chanting
7:00PM--Tsog offering (please come early to set up your tsog). Bringing offerings is optional.  All are welcome.



****************************

Classes with Geshe Lobsang Yarphel
10:30AM on Sundays Nov. 24 and Dec. 1 
Geshe-la will teach on the Buddhist concepts embodied in the basic prayers we recite every Sunday

****************************

Mondays at 6:30PM Meditation class-- an hour of reflection to develop a calm and relaxed state of mind. Non-denominational.

****************************
Meditation Moms--
an hour of calm; there is no 'right way' to meditate, just your own personal experience. Times work with your schedule. Info and registration: (310) 479-1026.

****************************
Calendar-- Holy Days and Special Days in 2019: 

February 5 [Tues]—Losar (Tibetan New Year 2146 Earth Pig) 
February 19 [Tues]—
Chotrul Düchen (Tib: 1/15 Day of Miracles)
April 25 [Thur]--Panchen Lama's birthday
June 3 [Mon]--Thupten Rinpoche starting 1008 Nyung Na retreat 
June 17 [Mon]—
Saka Dawa (Tib: 4/15-- Lord Buddha's birth, enlightenment and parinirvana)
July 6 [Sat]—His Holiness, the Dalai Lama's birthday
Aug 4 [Sun]—
Chokhor Duchen (Wheel Turning Day- Lord Buddha's first teaching)
Oct 17 (Thur]—anniversary of His Holiness, Dalai Lama receiving the US Congressional Gold Medal
Nov 19 [Tues]—
Lha Bab Duchen (Lord Buddha’s descent from Tushita--gods’ realm)
Dec 10 [Tues]—anniversary of His Holiness, the Dalai Lama receiving the Nobel Peace Prize
Dec 21 [Sat]--Lama Tsong Khapa Day (founder of Gaden Monastery and Gelug lineage)

Tsog Offering Days in 2019:

Information about upcoming Tsog days is listed here for your personal use only, and does not mean that we are holding the ceremony at the center.  

Wednesday, January 16 (Tibetan 10th)
Wednesday, January 30 (Tibetan 25th)
Thursday, February 14 (Tibetan 9th)
Friday, March 1 (Tibetan 25th)
Saturday, March 16 (Tibetan 10th)
Saturday, March 30 (Tibetan 25th)
Sunday, April 14 (Tibetan 10th)
Monday, April 29 (Tibetan 25th)
Tuesday, May 14 (Tibetan 10th)
Wednesday, May 29 (Tibetan 25th)
Wednesday, June 12 (Tibetan 10th)
Thursday, June 27 (Tibetan 25th)
Thursday, July 11 (Tibetan 10th)
Saturday, July 27 (Tibetan 25th)
Saturday, August 10 (Tibetan 10th)
Sunday, August 25 (Tibetan 25th)
Sunday, September 8 (Tibetan 10th)
Tuesday, September 24 (Tibetan 25th)
Tuesday, October 8 (Tibetan 10th)
Wednesday, October 23 (Tibetan 25th)
Wednesday, November 6 (Tibetan 10th)
Thursday, November 21 (Tibetan 24th)
Friday, December 6 (Tibetan 10th)
Saturday, December 21 (Tibetan 15th) 

What is Tsog
Tsog means "a gathering".  Practitioners gather to make offerings with chanted prayers to the extended  lineage gurus and the arya sangha (previously enlightened masters). This reaffirms one’s connection to the Tibetan Buddhist path and to the spiritual masters who have gone before. The tsog ceremony is often accompanied by Guru Puja, a ritual which encompasses the complete stages of the path to enlightenment. Tsog dates are determined based on the Tibetan lunar calendar.