Tibetan Buddhist Center 3536 McLaughlin Ave., Los Angeles 90066

On-going Sunday Practice at 10:30AM
GROUP GATHERINGS ARE SUSPENDED AT THIS TIME DUE TO COVID19

Join us for Tibetan Buddhist reciting of His Holiness, the Dalai Lama's guru yoga prayers and dharma discussions about integrating the Buddha's teachings into our busy daily lives. R
e-align with spiritual values and connect to the Buddhist practice. No prerequisites to join.

****************************

Calendar-- Holy Days and Special Days in 2020: 

February 24 [Mon]—Losar (Tibetan New Year 2147 Iron Mouse) 
Days of Miracles—February 24-March 9 (first 15 days of new year)
March 9 [Mon]—
Chotrul Düchen (Tib: 1/15 Day of Miracles)
April 25 [Sat]--Panchen Lama's birthday
June 5 [Fri]—
Saka Dawa (Tib: 4/15-- Lord Buddha's birth, enlightenment and parinirvana)
July 6 [Mon]—His Holiness, the Dalai Lama's birthday
July 24 [Fri]—
Chokhor Duchen (Wheel Turning Day- Lord Buddha's first teaching)
Oct 17 [Sat]—anniversary of His Holiness, Dalai Lama receiving US Congressional Gold Medal
Nov 7 [Sat]—
Lha Bab Duchen (Lord Buddha’s descent from Tushita--gods’ realm)
Dec 10 [Thurs]--Lama Tsong Khapa Day (founder of Gaden Monastery and Gelug lineage)
Dec 10 [Thurs]—also the anniversary of HH Dalai Lama receiving Nobel Peace Prize in 1989

Tsog Offering Days in 2020:

Information about upcoming Tsog days is listed here for your personal use only, and does not mean that we are holding the ceremony at the center.  

Sunday, January 5 (Tibetan 10th)
Sunday, January 19 (Tibetan 25th)
Tuesday, February 4 (Tibetan 10th)
Tuesday, February 18 (Tibetan 25th)
Wednesday, March 4 (Tibetan 10th)

Wednesday, March 18 (Tibetan 25th)
Friday, April 3 (Tibetan 10th)
Friday, April 17 (Tibetan 25th)
(No Tibetan 10th in May)

Sunday, May 17 (Tibetan 25th)
Monday, June 1 (Tibetan 10th)
Monday, June 15 (Tibetan 25th)
Tuesday, June 30 (Tibetan 10th)
Wednesday, July 15 (Tibetan 25th)
Wednesday, July 29 (Tibetan 10th)
Friday, August 14 (Tibetan 25th)
Friday, August 28 (Tibetan 10th)
Saturday, September 12 (Tibetan 25th)
Saturday, September 26 (Tibetan 10th)
Sunday, October 12 (Tibetan 25th)
Sunday, October 26 (Tibetan 10th)
Tuesday, November 10 (Tibetan 25th)
Tuesday, November 24 (Tibetan 10th)

Thursday, December 10 (Tibetan 25th)
Thursday, December 24 (Tibetan 10th)

What is Tsog
Tsog means "a gathering".  Practitioners gather to make offerings with chanted prayers to the extended  lineage gurus and the arya sangha (previously enlightened masters). This reaffirms one’s connection to the Tibetan Buddhist path and to the spiritual masters who have gone before. The tsog ceremony is often accompanied by Guru Puja, a ritual which encompasses the complete stages of the path to enlightenment. Tsog dates are determined based on the Tibetan lunar calendar.